Think Your Running Routine is Tough?

Up until about 5 minutes ago, I thought it was a challenge to schedule my training runs around work and caring for my two kids (a 3-year-old daughter and an 8-month-old son). Then I came across this article in Runner’s World about a couple who trained for and completed the Rock ‘n’ Roll Marathon in San Diego — and they have sextuplets!

I’m sure I have triple the time to train that this couple has. For me, it’s inspirational to see how much of a priority running is for this family. In addition, I think it shows the therapeutic effect running can have on your mind and body. 

Running is truly magical!

One response to “Think Your Running Routine is Tough?

  1. Even though I have no kids and plenty of time to run. I still think my routine is tough. I’m a beginner really but there is no place to go but up!!

    Blogs like your are really motivating because now I feel I should go out and put in the extra mile because there will be times when I really have my hands full or don’t have the time to dedicate to my training.

    Keep up the posts coming, because we’re out here visiting them.

Leave a Reply

